PublicDecisions Online Mini-Conference

Using Virtual Reality for Stakeholder Engagement: An Online Conference in Second Life®

Thursday, 16 July 2009, 11:00-17:00 EDT

For the conference agenda, click here.

Before registering for this event, please note:

Access to Second Life website. Some companies and government agencies block access to Second Life from the corporate network. (Too much fun!) If you'll be joining us from your office, please check with your IT department to make sure you'll be able to access Second Life on the day of the conference.

Second Life membership. You'll need a Second Life avatar. It's free, but If you're new to Second Life, getting the hang of it may take a little time. Don't wait till the last minute.

Orientation sessions. For those new to Second Life, LearningTimes will conduct orientation sessions on the following dates. You'll need to be registered first.

Sun 12 July, 16:00 EDT/20:00 GMT
Tue 14 July, 10:00 EDT/14:00 GMT
Wed 15 July, 20:30 EDT/00:30 GMT (16 July)

Two-step registration. Our shopping cart collects only your name and email address. We'll follow up with a short survey that asks for your avatar name, the orientation session you'd like to attend, and which "field trips" you'd like to go on during the conference.

If you're ready to register, select the appropriate rate and click the Register button below. Have your credit card or PayPal account info handy. Please note no discounts or coupons apply to this event.

Not registering, but want to be informed of future events?


Regular registration $85
Circle Club member* $75
Student rate $35 (You'll be asked to verify your school information)
Group rate** $125

"Register" takes you to our shopping cart, where you can complete your registration or return to our Schedule to review more classes amd events first. To return to the Schedule without registering, use your browser's Back button or click here.

Before registering, please read our Cancellation and Refund Policy.

*If you're not already a Circle Club member, please join first via the link at the top of this page. Selecting the Circle Club member price for this event constitutes an agreement to join the club. (It's free, and there's no obligation buy anything, ever.)

**The group rate permits an unlimited number of participants to view and hear the conference proceedings at a single site, but is limited to a one Second Life avatar.


Second Life is a registered trademark of Linden Research, Inc.